Advertisement 87
Advertisement 211
Advertisement 219

The Carnival Development Corporation has announced the 22 calypsonians to compete in the Calypso Semi-finals on June 21 — “Fantastic Friday” — at Carnival City, Victoria Park, at 8 p.m.

They are as follows:

Dynamites Calypso Tent

  1. Carlos “Rejector” Providence
  2. Paul “I Madd” Scrubb
  3. Chang I
  4. John Dougan
  5. Dennis Bowman

Graduates Calypso Tent

  1. Zamfir “Man Zangie” Adams
  2. Kingsley “Hero” Roberts
  3. Glenroy “Homie” Delpesche
  4. Glen “Bump I” Richards
  5. Aurella “Queen B” Beache

P/tani Calypso Tent

Advertisement 271
  1. Javelle “Diya” Frank
  2. Elliot “Mystery” Shallow
  3. Kirk “Ninja” Knights

On Tour Calypso Tent

  1. Glenford “Azara” Charles
  2. Grantley “Ipa” Constance
  3. Kenneth “Vibrating Scakes” Alleyne

Upstage Xperience

  1. Shaunelle Mc Kenzie
  2. Shernelle “Skarpyon” Williams
  3. Fitzroy “Brother Ebony” Joseph
  4. Bridgette “Joy C” Crease
  5. Ronald “Ron B” Browne
  6. Gasnel “GC” Cupid


  1. Nigel “Broom” Little
  2. Junior “Marshie” Marshall

Lornette “Fya Empress” Nedd is the reigning National Calypso Monarch. This year’s winner will receive a car from Coreas Hazells Inc.