Advertisement 269
Advertisement 211
0702 Soca Kings

Defending Ragga Soca Monarch, Chewalee Johnson, right, and Soca Monarch, Shane “Hypa 4000” Husbands. (iWN file photo)

Advertisement 219

The following artistes have been selected from the Ragga & Soca Monarch Semifinals held on Saturday to compete in the finals on July 8 at Victoria Park commencing at 9 p.m.

Ragga Soca Category

  1. Cleopatra Hendrickson
  2. Allaji “Alla-G” James
  3. Devonte Peters and Utamu Rose (Prime Time)
  4. Jamarlie “L Pank” Stapleton
  5. Keronna “Keke” Samuel
  6. Nickeisha “Nikky D Diva” Pierre
  7. Kalid “Kavid” Walters featuring Delroy “Fireman” Hooper
  8. Shernelle “Skarpyon” Williams
  9. Shaunelle Mc Kenzie
  10. Lornette “Fya Empress” Nedd
  11. Hance John

Soca Monarch Category

  1. Keith “Grabba Finnesse” Charles
  2. Delroy “Fireman” Hooper
  3. Ryan “Royal” Abraham
  4. Lornette “Fya Empress” Nedd
  5. Hance John
  6. Shanel Nanton
  7. Travis “Wizskid” Lynch
  8. Kenroy “Rus-T” Baptiste
  9. Jamarie “L Pank” Stapleton
  10. Alhaji “Alla-G” James
  11. Leslie “Flanka” Chapman
  12. Naphtali Duncan

All artistes are asked to attend a meeting at the CDC”s office on Monday, June 26 at 5 p.m. Representatives of the bands K-Netik and Vikinz are also asked to be present at this meeting.

Carnival Development Corporation

Advertisement 21
Advertisement 128