Advertisement 87
Advertisement 211
cricket bat and ball
Advertisement 219

Clayton Ollivierre defeated incumbent president Relton John 12 votes to three to become the new president of the Bequia Cricket Association, when the club held its biennial general earlier this week.

The new executive will run the 2015-2016 season of cricket in the northern Grenadine island.

The other elected members of the executive are, Vice-President Kenora Bynoe, Treasurer Guinell Ollivierre, Secretary Lydia Ollivierre, PRO Cosmus Hackshaw and committee members Godwin Friday, Mcsmith John, Garvin Ollivierre, Relton john and Terrence Mckree. Long-standing member of the Cricket Association, Garfield Sargeant, now living overseas, has pledged to continue his full support of sporting development on the island and hopes to make a monetary contribution to this year’s tournament.

This year’s tournament, which is scheduled to begin in March with a date still to be finalised, is expected to see many changes, including he remaining of the tournament as Bequia Premiere League.

Advertisement 271