Advertisement 87
Advertisement 323
Ragga Soca Monarch 2022, Delroy "Fireman" Hooper during his winning performance.
Ragga Soca Monarch 2022, Delroy “Fireman” Hooper during his winning performance.
Advertisement 219

The following artistes have been selected from the Ragga Soca & Soca Monarch preliminaries held on Monday to compete in the finals which is scheduled for July 7 and 8, respectively, at the Victoria Park commencing at 9 p.m.:

Ragga Soca Category

1. Hance John — Bruk Out

2. Javid “Jay–R” Rouse — Love of Carnival

3. Omarion “Marlo Benn” Benn — Jam Again

Advertisement 271

4. Ozarie Matthews — Pastor Choking the Bishop

5. Nasir “Nasos” Primus — Dirty Mas

6. Ramon “Jose Juan” Diaz — Until Ah Wet

7. Jasper “Jasper Ymc” Alexander — Festival

8. Denis Bowman — Tink Butt Easy

9. Gregory “Pekos” Cato — Poor Keyboard

10. Shaunelle Mckenzie — Doh Study Meh

11. Mcgaffrey “Loombay” Medford, Jesse “Fligh” Haynes & Brendon “Mac-I Saunders — Wasted

12. Rayvonne “Reva” Rodney — Zess No Stress

Soca Monarch Category

1. Kemmy Christopher — Spirit of Carnival

2. Keneil “Dose Up” Alexander — Butt

3. Omarion “Marlo Benn” Benn — Horn Me

4. Shorn “Shorn Beats” Nimblet, Kelvin “Double R” Wilson & Enrique

Marshall — Good Energy

5. Kahm “Fligh” Haynes — Farmer

6. Keith Currency — Rum Over People

7. Zimbory “Ghaza” Joseph — Carnival

8. Kertis “Gully” Marshall — Why De Cat In The Rain

9. Javid “Jay-R” Rouse — Wild

10. Esron “Esron Spielbery — Headways

11.Samantha Bryant & Nadine Bryant (Sun Divas) — Sick Wuk

12.Alpha “Stinger Nettle” Allick — Bring Yo Catt In The Road

13.Ishatta “Shatta” Da Silva — Long Fi See Town

14.Kelvin Killy” Wilson — In Dey

All artistes are asked to attend a meeting at the CDC’s conference room today

(Tuesday) at 5 p.m.

A representative of the band K–Netik is also asked to be in attendance.

Delroy “Fireman” Hooper is the reigning monarch in both categories of the competition.

One reply on “Ragga and Soca Monarch finalists 2023”

Comments closed.