Advertisement 87
Advertisement 211
Kineke Alexander, left, collects award from Shné Joachim.
Kineke Alexander, left, collects award from Shné Joachim.
Advertisement 219

Team Athletics SVG, the governing body for track and field in St. Vincent and the Grenadines (SVG), has named Kineke Alexander as its Athlete of the Year for 2015.

This was announced at the awards ceremony on Saturday in Kingstown.

Following is a list of all the awardees.

1. National Juvenile Championships 2015

U-7: Female – Anna Miller (16pts) – Negative 2 Positive

Advertisement 21

U-7: Male – Jakeim John (16 Pts) – Negative 2 Positive

U-9: Female – Khiandre Lynch (23pts) – Negative 2 Positive

U-9: Male – Darson Joseph (23 Pts) – Negative 2 Positive

U-11: Female – Almarie Providence (18 Pts) – System 3

U-11: Male – Zarchery Durham (17 Pts) – Dubois Government School

U-13: Female – Grandesha Cain (21 Pts) – System 3

U-13: Male – Tyreke Bushay (29 Pts) – Negative 2 Positive

U-15: Female – Zamesha Myle (23 Pts) – Thomas Saunders Secondary School

U-15 Male – Rasheed Fontenelle -(16 Pts) – St. Vincent Grammar School

Championship Trophy: Negative 2 Positive (447 Pts)


2. National Relay Classic 2015

Championship Trophy – I.T.


3. National Teams Championships 2015

Championship Trophy (Male) – St. Vincent Grammar School

Championship Trophy (Female) – Thomas Saunders Secondary School


4. National Championships 2015

U-16 Female: Zarnesha Myles (31) – X-Ceed

U-16 Male:    Javon Rawlins (44) – Xcel

U-18 Female: Rownesha Spencer (40) – X-Ceed

U-18 Male: John Compton (32) – Excel

U-20 Female: Sorenya Millar (49) – I.T.

U-20 Male:    Kailon Kirby (41) – X-Ceed

0pen Female: Shantal Rouse (39) – I.T. And Chantel Legair (39) – X-Ceed

Open Male:   Kimorie Shearman (24) – I.T.

Most Outstanding Athlete Female – Sorenya Miller – I.T.

Most Outstanding Athlete Male – Javon Rawlins – Xcel

Championship Trophy – Exceed Sports Club

Some members of SVG's Carifta team.
Some members of SVG’s Carifta team.

5. Tasvg 2015 Individual Awards

Junior Female Athlete Of The Year- Shantel Williams

Sponsored by: Amnejaa Fashions

Junior Male Athlete Of The Year – Reuberth Boyde

Sponsored By: Woodrow Williams

Senior Female Athlete Of The Year- Kineke Alexander

Sponsored by: Jacintha Ballantyne

Senior Male Athlete Of The Year – Pamenos Ballantyne

Sponsored by: Keith Joseph

Most Promising Junior Athlete (The Calvert Woods Award) – Zita Vincent

Sponsored By: Rosmund Griffith

Talent Id Athlete Of The Year (The Stuart Louie Award) – Grandeisha Caine

Sponsored By: Curtis Greaves

Coach of the Year- Michael Ollivierre

Sponsored by: Gloria Ballantyne MBE

Club of the Year 2015 – X-ceed Sports Club

Sponsored by: Stoplight Restaurant

Volunteer of the Year 2015 – Taj Moore

Sponsored by: Samantha Goodluck

Technical Official of the Year – Joonyah Garrick

Sponsored by: Doris McIntosh

Athlete of the Year – Kineke Alexander

Sponsored by: Stephen Joachim